1. Copying kits is a crime that hurts original artists & producers. Help support your favorite artists by buying their original works. PlanetFigure will not tolerate any activities related to recasting, and will report recasters to authorities. Thank you for your support!

Years in the hobby

Discussion in 'General Figure Talk' started by Roc, Dec 18, 2005.

?

How many years have you been in the hobby?

1 to 5 0 vote(s) 0.0%
5 to 10 0 vote(s) 0.0%
10 to 15 0 vote(s) 0.0%
15 to 20 0 vote(s) 0.0%
20 and over 0 vote(s) 0.0%
  1. Roc Active Member

United-States
    I just thaught it would be nice to share withg each other.

Roc. :)
  2. yeo_64 Well-Known Member

Singapore
    Started at 8 and haven't left since :lol: !!
    Kenneth.
  3. Anders Heintz Well-Known Member

United-States
    I have been modeling for most of 14 years, but I have only been in the figure world since about 2000, got more serious about it in 2003 and have never looked back since!
  4. megroot A Fixture

Netherlands
    I've been modelling since i was 8.
    Figure painting just my 3 year.

Marc
  5. Kamil Feliks Sztarbala New Member

Poland
    i'm modeller for ca 20 years. [i'm 27 yrs old] :>
    ~kamil
  6. georges64 Member

France
    I've been modelling since i was 8(i'm 41 old).Planes, ships,Airfix's 00/00 figures...
    Best Regards
    georges
  7. garyjd Well-Known Member

United-States
    Started with Tamiya figures at around 12, started sculpteing at 14. Still at it 27 years later.~Gary
  8. Sambaman Well-Known Member

United-States
    I cast my vote for 1-5 based solely on figure painting. I'm not quite as "crusty" at this figure thing as some are. I have been working on figures for just at 3 years now. If we are talking modeling in general, I would have to reach back to oh say, about '72 or so!

Damn, I'm old!

Jay H.
    OKC
  9. Major_Goose Well-Known Member

Greece