1. Copying kits is a crime that hurts original artists & producers. Help support your favorite artists by buying their original works. PlanetFigure will not tolerate any activities related to recasting, and will report recasters to authorities. Thank you for your support!

Completed WW1 Officer Bust

Discussion in 'Painting Techniques' started by Ray Fisher, Jan 6, 2014.

1. Ray Fisher Active Member

United-Kingdom
    Hi all,
    I am new to planet Figure, in fact I am reasonably new to figure painting and all things modelling (only started 18 Months ago) so I am keen for feedback, good or bad, especially tips.
    This is my 4th bust, its painted in acrylics and oils and took about 2 months to complete.
    low6.JPG

low6.JPG

Attached Files:

Eludia, Funky50, Grod and 3 others like this.
  2. Tecumsea PlanetFigure Supporter

England
    Great effort Ray, lovely face and very brave to blow it up to this size. One or two areas need touching up, On the hairline right hand side? under the breast pockets? not sure what you have used there but it has a blue tinge but might be the camera? which I am sure you can see from the pics. The face and leather gloves are superb but overall I would be very pleased if it were mine.

Keith
  3. captnenglish Well-Known Member

United-States
    If that is your 4th bust, I need to find a new hobby!
  4. Ray Fisher Active Member

United-Kingdom
    Thanks for your comments Keith, as this is my first ever post I was not sure what size it would come out at. I have just tipped it upside down and yes there are a few areas that I need to touch up. Thanks for pointing it out.

Ray
  5. Figurenfreund66 Well-Known Member

Germany
    Hell Yeah - what eyes !

Nice Bust - good paintjob ! congrats !

Hendryk
  6. ACCOUNT_DELETED A Fixture

Canada