1. Copying kits is a crime that hurts original artists & producers. Help support your favorite artists by buying their original works. PlanetFigure will not tolerate any activities related to recasting, and will report recasters to authorities. Thank you for your support!

WOLVERINE & PUNISHER from KnightModels

Discussion in 'Painting Techniques' started by arxo, Jan 29, 2011.

1. arxo Active Member

Greece
    Hello everyone,

I am quite new to the art of painting miniatures and these are my first two attempts (to fully clean up, assembly, prime, paint and base) from KnightModels' MARVEL comics line of figures. They are beautifully sculpted and for a novice like me didn't require extensive cleaning or filling with modelers' sculpt (I didn't use any, although maybe a more experienced modeler would have found some minor gaps to fill). I used acrylics mainly from citadel and the complete sets from Andrea Miniatures (flesh set, black and blue in the Punisher figure)...Wolverine was the first one to paint and lacks the attention to light and shadows. Punisher was the next one and I tried to focus more into that. The faces are both a little contrast-y but this is something that I intend to correct in my next figures, :)

All comments are welcome,
    Thank you

WOLVERINE :

[IMG]

PUNISHER : (in vertical format as posted in coolminiornot.com)

[IMG]

A larger picture can be found at : http://postimage.org/image/1qku68xc4/full/

If you feel like voting for this please do at : http://www.coolminiornot.com/268818

Thank you
    gordy likes this.
  2. housecarl A Fixture

United-Kingdom
    Novice! You're some gifted amateur then.
    Carl.
  3. arxo Active Member

Greece
    Thank you Carl...
    I try to do my best working under a white lamp in the middle of the night while my wife and son sleep in the other room and waking up in the mornings to see what exactly was that I was painting the previous night ! ;-)

This is what everyone does, right?