1. Copying kits is a crime that hurts original artists & producers. Help support your favorite artists by buying their original works. PlanetFigure will not tolerate any activities related to recasting, and will report recasters to authorities. Thank you for your support!

Voltigeur is DONE!

Discussion in 'vBench (Works in Progress)' started by Sambaman, Nov 12, 2005.

1. Sambaman Well-Known Member

United-States
    OK, OK, it's finaly done! This is my first attempt at reds, greens (other than OD of course), yellow, whites and blue! One of the main reasons I wanted to do this figure was to get in there and learn how to do, (or not to do, you be the judge!) these types of colors. I have a plaque on order for the front of the base. I have titled this one, "The Veteran". I hope I have captured a hardened soldier, tan from the sun and exposure, a faded and well used uniform, and a look of experience. I have to say that this is an excellently sculpted piece, and possibly my main attraction to this figure. Great fit, almost perfect casting and only minor clean up when all is said and done. One point to look for would be the backpack however. There were some odd "clumps" molded into it in certain spots. Mostly in the real nooks-and-cranies. I have to assume that was to make casting easier as there is a huge under-cut under the hatchet head for example that I'm sure gave the casters fits. There was a big chunk of goo there. A little Dremel magic and they were all taken care of!
    BTW, Guy Herrick's Voltigure somehow heard of another in town, and came over for a visit! We took some pics of the two of them before he left. They just looked so dapper in their little uniforms! :lol:

[IMG]

I'm ready for my close-up!
    [IMG]

Right 3/4.
    [IMG]

Right side.
    [IMG]

Left 3/4.
    [IMG]

Left side.
    [IMG]

They grow up so fast! I told them no curfew, but just for Prom night! :lol:
    [IMG]