1. Copying kits is a crime that hurts original artists & producers. Help support your favorite artists by buying their original works. PlanetFigure will not tolerate any activities related to recasting, and will report recasters to authorities. Thank you for your support!

WIP Vignette Mock-Up

Discussion in 'vBench (Works in Progress)' started by JCOX, Jun 21, 2017.

1. JCOX Active Member

United-States
    Hello,

Here's a mock-up of an Star Wars stormtrooper vignette I have in mind. It depicts a trooper who has just been severely wounded and a medic trooper arriving to render aid. They're both 1/12 Bandai kits and the head is one I ordered off ebay. In addition to the back pack on the medic trooper, I was going to have a satchel of some sort next to him.

This is my first attempt at a vignette so I'd like some feedback from some of you who are more seasoned in this sort of thing. How's the format? Is it compact enough? Does the positioning of the figures work together well? Does it tell a compelling story? Anything I could do to add more interest/details/drama? I do plan to have them heavily weathered. What type of terrain would work best? All thoughts welcome.

Thanks in advance.

20170620_132637 (2).jpg 20170620_132653 (2).jpg 20170620_132713 (2).jpg 20170620_132806 (2).jpg
    Borek, stoffy01, gforceman and 6 others like this.
  2. Scotty A Fixture

Scotland
    I think you've made a great start here, won't their uniform dictate the groundwork to some extent? This is a scene we might see on any battlefield anywhere so it definitely works. The bare head is a cracker, where did that come from?
    All the best with this.
    Scotty.
    Wings5797 likes this.
  3. JasonB Moderator

United-States