1. Copying kits is a crime that hurts original artists & producers. Help support your favorite artists by buying their original works. PlanetFigure will not tolerate any activities related to recasting, and will report recasters to authorities. Thank you for your support!

The Amazing Spiderman

Discussion in 'vBench (Works in Progress)' started by Jim Patrick, Mar 8, 2004.

1. Jim Patrick Active Member

United-States
    Here is a figure I painted recently for some relaxation and guess what? I ENJOYED it! Anyway, hopefully all the pictures are the right size (not too big or small). I'm still learning this whole digital photography thing so would you guys also please help me in that department as well? As far as the figure goes..... I'm still learning and practicing with the color blue. Any and all help will be most apreciated (?).

Thanks, Jim

Attached Files:

2. Jim Patrick Active Member

United-States
    OK, this probably will not be quiet so amazing but how do I post multiple pics in one post?
  3. Guy A Fixture

United-States
    Hello Jim,
    Your blues look good with the difference with highlights and darker shadows being covered well.

guy
  4. Lou Masses Member

United-States
    I'm with guy. The blues look really good. Perhaps the blue background is making the highlights and shading stand out more.
    The photo's cool too. Was it taken outdoors?
  5. Jim Patrick Active Member

United-States
    Thank you Guy. No Lou, it was taken inside at my workbench with a very simple set up courtesy Dave Harper. Thanks Dave. Lou and Guy, your comments mean a lot coming from established artist' such as yourselves. Here is another picture.

Attached Files:

6. Jim Patrick Active Member

United-States
    and one more

Attached Files:

7. frank h Well-Known Member

England
    Hi Jim
    I like it very much
    Good to know you enjoyed painting it

Does the wall come with the kit?
    apologies, if you scratch built it

Nice photos

Frank (y) (y)