1. Copying kits is a crime that hurts original artists & producers. Help support your favorite artists by buying their original works. PlanetFigure will not tolerate any activities related to recasting, and will report recasters to authorities. Thank you for your support!

Swordmater of Hoeth

Discussion in 'Sculpting' started by nano, Oct 13, 2006.

1. nano New Member

Spain
    Hi all,

This is my first try to do a 54mm scale miniature, my third sculpt in my life. It´s sculpted with a mix of duro and milliput mainly. It´s a fantasy miniature, but I would like to sculpt a historical figure next time. It´s based in the GW artwork, I did it for a GW contest.

I would like to know what do you think about it and what things I have to improve to do my next figure better. I´m starting in the sculptor world and I´m so interested to learn about the masters. Please, any advice and criticizes is very welcome.

I hope you like it, thanks a lot for this forum, I´m learning a lot.
    I post also the mini painted.

It will be a sculpt tutorial of all the process in the magazine Figure International of March.

A greeting to all from Spain!

Fernando

[IMG]
    [IMG]
  2. Roc Active Member

United-States
    I think it looks fantantastic, I can't believe it's only your third figure.

Keep up the good work and do continue to sculpt. ;)

Cheers
    Roc. :)
  3. John Long Active Member

United-States
    That's a beautiful piece of work. Are you responsible for the painting as well?
  4. Frank-Holger Member

As Roc said! Fernando, people like you are a mistery to me... I mean, hey, this is your third figure and it looks like a mastersculpt for some manufacturer! Unbelievable cool detail! How do you handle the "chainmail"? Pose and details are well thought of, the figure do not look overladden with details, it is "realistic" and I think, the guy can "move" whilst sword-wielding.