1. Copying kits is a crime that hurts original artists & producers. Help support your favorite artists by buying their original works. PlanetFigure will not tolerate any activities related to recasting, and will report recasters to authorities. Thank you for your support!

Review Steve Warrilow - German Wex Flammenwerfer 1918

Discussion in 'Reviews , Video Reviews and Open Book' started by Richie, Dec 13, 2012.

1. Richie A Fixture

United-Kingdom
    Hi All,
    I had the pleasure of bumping into Steve and having a chat at the White Rose event in Leeds recently. He was late in due to the M62, but brought a box of some of his latest work and WOW some fantastic WW1 stuff in various scales.
    Due to being a newbie I was unaware of Steve previous extensive range until he enlightened me. He told me he had been doing a revamp of some of his range in resin.
    When I had a look they were all fantastic models, but two just grabbed me straight away, he had these built and undercoated.
    They were so good I broke my own promise to stick to the Zulu War and bought two. Here's the first one.

The Fusilier's - WW1 German Wex Flammenwerfer 1918 in 1/24 scale.

The kit comes packaged in a plastic sleeve with Steve's company livery card. The parts are all secured again in internal plastic bags, in the reverse of the sleeve is an instruction sheet, with parts list and painting instructions
    CIMG5334.JPG CIMG5335.JPG CIMG5336.JPG CIMG5338.JPG CIMG5339.JPG

The kit comprises of 19 parts cast in light grey resin. The quality of the sculpt and casting is superb, with minimal clean up and the usual casting blocks.

To be continued.

Filipe likes this.
  2. Richie A Fixture

United-Kingdom
    Hi All,

The Main Body.

CIMG5341.JPG CIMG5343.JPG CIMG5345.JPG CIMG5346.JPG CIMG5347.JPG

The head, helmet and gas mask are all cast in separate parts. You can then choose which combination you want to portray the figure.

CIMG5385.JPG CIMG5386.JPG CIMG5387.JPG CIMG5388.JPG