1. Copying kits is a crime that hurts original artists & producers. Help support your favorite artists by buying their original works. PlanetFigure will not tolerate any activities related to recasting, and will report recasters to authorities. Thank you for your support!

Something strange happend today.

Discussion in 'Lounge' started by Uruk-Hai, Jun 18, 2011.

1. Uruk-Hai PlanetFigure Supporter

Sweden
    Hi Figureteers!

I do not usually write about these thing, but this is something I think I have to get off my chest?

I know that some of you have been in the military and that some of you have been in combat or at least harms way.

Here in Sweden we have had a conscript army for a very long time and I did my first basic training 85-86, in total 11 months. I was a driver in the Signal Corpes, stationed in the far north of Sweden often within the artic circle.

Although Sweden have lived in peace for about 200 years there are, or at least used to be quite a few accidents during the military service. There was not uncommon that about 3-5 guy where killed each year during service in different accidents. Many caused by lack of sleep or no respect for loaded weapons.

During an exercise at the beginning of 1986, I myself was involved in an accident. I was riding shotgun in a truck going down a hill. It is a poorly plowed road and close to 30 degrees below zero. Hill ends in a curve and when we get closer we see that we will meet another vehicle in this narrow road which is more of trail in the woods. The other vehicle is a smaller car in the size of a van. This vehicle is out of control and also enters into the curve skidding with the side towards us.