1. Copying kits is a crime that hurts original artists & producers. Help support your favorite artists by buying their original works. PlanetFigure will not tolerate any activities related to recasting, and will report recasters to authorities. Thank you for your support!

Some finished models (a little picture heavy).

Discussion in 'Completed Figures' started by nick, Apr 11, 2015.

1. nick New Member

United-States
    Hello,

I am a long time 'lurker' of these forums, not even signed in to my account! I thought I might introduce myself with some old miniatures and one new miniature. The three models shown first were painted when I was 16 and now the new JMD Norman Knight has just been started and finished over the past six months, whilst I am studying for my Fine Art degree here in London at the age of 21. I am hoping you can all offer criticisms of this latest piece as it is such a fantastic piece, in my opinion, that I would like to have painted him to the best of my abilities. You can check out the WIP of him along with a couple of other pieces HERE. And more pictures of the older models HERE.
    Many thanks and greetings in advance,
    Nicholas.

[IMG][IMG]
    [IMG]

And my latest work!

[IMG][IMG][IMG][IMG]
  2. marco55 Well-Known Member

United-States
    That's some beautiful work for a 16 year old.Welcome and looking forward to some more of your excellent work.
    Mark
    anstontyke and nick like this.
  3. sd0324 PlanetFigure Supporter

Well done, you are starting out very nicely.

Steve Deyo
    tomifune, anstontyke and nick like this.
  4. DancingShaman Active Member

Turkey
    Great work my friend.
  5. ometz Well-Known Member

United-States
    Fine work on all of these figures, but one can see a great leap in proficiency and expression with the JMD figure. Hope I can reach your level of expertise.
  6. swralph A Fixture