1. Copying kits is a crime that hurts original artists & producers. Help support your favorite artists by buying their original works. PlanetFigure will not tolerate any activities related to recasting, and will report recasters to authorities. Thank you for your support!

Scratch Building,a beginners guide.Scratch Building WW1 , A Beginners Guide A beginne

Discussion in 'vBench (Works in Progress)' started by JohnReid, Jan 30, 2011.

1. JohnReid Active Member

Canada
    Scratch Building WW1 , A Beginners Guide A beginner guide written by a beginner ? Well this should be good ![IMG]

This thread will be about scratchbuilding a WW1 airplane or parts of an airplane to use with kit models plastic or otherwise.
    Yes ,I am a beginner too, as this will be my first attempt to completely build a model from scratch doing my own research, drawings,plans etc....
    It will be multi-media wood,plastic,brass etc....I also want to try different ways of doing things.Hope you guys enjoy this ! If I fall flat on my face trying this,then you can enjoy watching it in real time !
  2. housecarl Moderator

United-Kingdom
    Re: Scratch Building,a beginners guide.Scratch Building WW1 , A Beginners Guide A beg

Look forwards to this John, handy for all the wedgie fans.
    Carl.
  3. Trep Active Member

United-States
    Re: Scratch Building,a beginners guide.Scratch Building WW1 , A Beginners Guide A beg

Good luck with the project, I know you can do it.
  4. Uruk-Hai PlanetFigure Supporter

Sweden

What subject are you going to build?

Roden have some planes in 1/32, with motors as extra kit. Another manufacturer is Wingnuts.

Cheers
    Janne Nilsson
  5. JohnReid Active Member

Canada

[IMG] Fokker D.VIII
    I don't know about you guys but the holy grail of modeling for me has always been to scratch build a model airplane #1 and #2 learn how to carve and paint scale figures so that they actually look like the subject.