1. Copying kits is a crime that hurts original artists & producers. Help support your favorite artists by buying their original works. PlanetFigure will not tolerate any activities related to recasting, and will report recasters to authorities. Thank you for your support!

SbS face painting

Discussion in 'Post Your Own Articles & SBS' started by Angaliel, Jul 13, 2012.

1. Angaliel A Fixture

France
    Hello,

You can see the finished bust here :

http://www.planetfigure.com/threads/3rd-new-jersey-butterfly.50020/

Its my first time to try the LEE Sang Eon technique (kind of, not really)

The photos are over lighted because I had to move the lights all the time between the paint sessions and the photos..... to much closer....

[IMG]

The colors I used to paint the face all acrylic.

[IMG]

The base undercoat is a simple black.
    The lightest flesh teint. First lay....

[IMG]

The lightest flesh teint after lots of layers.

[IMG]

Here I just put color to the face : reds, blues, greens, browns, grey.....

[IMG]

Then I start again with the lightest flesh teint to smooth the transitions...

[IMG]

face paint finished. Lots of differents flesh teints from light to dark were used (see the pallet)

[IMG]

[IMG]

(the lights were too close for the photo....)

I've done nearly the same things for the clothes...
    Eludia, kaz6120 and gordy like this.
  2. gordy Well-Known Member

United-States
    Very nice JP! Thanks for sharing, what kind of acrylics are you using ?
  3. arxo Active Member

Greece
    Now this is something that I wouldn't even dream of trying! The end result justifies it but the sheer terror of having it look like an anatomy study until you reach there! Well done!
  4. housecarl Moderator

United-Kingdom
    That works JP.
    Thanks for posting,
    Carl.(y)
  5. bagelman1952 Well-Known Member

England