1. Copying kits is a crime that hurts original artists & producers. Help support your favorite artists by buying their original works. PlanetFigure will not tolerate any activities related to recasting, and will report recasters to authorities. Thank you for your support!

Russian male nurse

Discussion in 'vBench (Works in Progress)' started by gforceman, Dec 27, 2005.

1. gforceman Well-Known Member

Belgium
    Hi all,

Included are some pictures of a new figureI'm trying to sculpt; it's a Russian male nurse during WWI. Most of the sculpting is finnished (except some details, especially on the headgear) and a lot of cleaning up. Then I can start painting (I'll post more pics then). The head and hands are from Hornet, the boots Dragon. The rest is either a mix of Magic Sculp and Carve or MS and Green Stuff. Since I'm a complete newbie with this sculpting thing, advise, critism and help is even more welcome then normal.

Best wishes and that you all may have a superb 2006!!!

Gino

[IMG]

[IMG]

[IMG]

[IMG]
  2. Dan Morton A Fixture

United-States
    Gino - Interesting topic for a figure! I would never have thought of that one and I'm a certified WWI nut! And what you've done so far is pretty neat. I have no idea why you combined all the putties. I pretty much stick with Magic Sculpt now. I'm going to try Aves when my present supply of MS runs out, but don't think I'll use most of the others you mentioned again. They all add more complications than I can successfully deal with as a novice sculptor.