1. Copying kits is a crime that hurts original artists & producers. Help support your favorite artists by buying their original works. PlanetFigure will not tolerate any activities related to recasting, and will report recasters to authorities. Thank you for your support!

Ron Tunison Sculptures

Discussion in 'Completed Figures' started by Len K., Apr 10, 2016.

1. Len K. Well-Known Member

United-States
    Hello I am knew to the forum. I have been painting miniatures for years and I think I am at the point where my work is good enough to show others. These are two Ron Tunison cold cast sculptures that I painted of Robert E. Lee on Traveller and Joshua Chamberlain on Charlemagne. Both sculptures are approximately 200mm scale and are painted in artist's oils. I am still learning how to photograph miniatures so the pics could be better the color and shading is a little washed. Honest opinions.

IMG_3685.JPG IMG_3700.JPG
    Blind Pew, stoffy01, Richie and 19 others like this.
  2. Len K. Well-Known Member

United-States
    I guess I need a little help. Not sure why the thumbnails are sideways and why you can't view the photos when you click on the thumbnails. What am I doing wrong?
  3. chailey Active Member

England
    Very well painted, lovely work on the horses.

Steve
  4. Chris Ribchester A Fixture

England
    Two very nice mounted figures, like them very much.
  5. arj A Fixture

United-Kingdom
    Welcome to the forum Len.
    Both of your figures are very well painted.
    I viewed both by opening each in a new tab, which set them straight.

Cheers,
    Andrew
    John Bowery likes this.
  6. ACCOUNT_DELETED A Fixture

Canada
    You have done an excellent job on these marvellous sculpts. The paint really highlights Tnison's sculpting mastery.
    peedee likes this.
  7. ellie A Fixture

United-Kingdom
  8. Oda A Fixture

Excellent!!
  9. maxag Active Member

Brazil
    Beautiful works. (y)
  10. tomifune A Fixture

United-States
    Hi Len,