1. Copying kits is a crime that hurts original artists & producers. Help support your favorite artists by buying their original works. PlanetFigure will not tolerate any activities related to recasting, and will report recasters to authorities. Thank you for your support!

"put in the boy's"-ACW vignette

Discussion in 'vBench (Works in Progress)' started by Jason W., Aug 9, 2004.

1. Jason W. Active Member

United-States
    Hi ALL, here's what I'm working on. It's a vignette depicting Virginia Military Institute cadets at the battle of New Market, Virginia in May 1864.

This will be a collaboration piece, with our own "Mud Master" Kreston Peckham, doing the painting.
    [IMG]
    [IMG]
    This is my first time engineering a figure for someone else to paint. So,
    I want to make it as easy as possible for him to paint without having him break out the putty later on and sculpt hands or what not. Besides, this will give me a little practice, should I decide to do something commercial.
    [IMG]
    [IMG]
    [IMG]
    [IMG]
  2. y_wong New Member

Hello Jason,

Looks good. I will definitely be following this thread.

regards
  3. Jason W. Active Member

United-States
    Here's the finished officer. I had to resculpt his sword hand because it looked too large.
    The tough part for painting will be negotiating around the scabbard holding hand. This, in my mind, has to be finished. Like I said, I don't want Kreston to worry about playing with putty or attaching the scabbard slings later on.

Thanks for looking. More later~

[IMG]
    [IMG]
    [IMG]
    [IMG]
    [IMG]
  4. Hardy Guest

Superb..........as usual :)
  5. LCoote New Member

Australia
    Yeah! excellent as usual Jason! great looking drapery as well
  6. JCOX PlanetFigure Supporter

United-States
    Very nice Jason, looking forward to see more!

-jim cox
  7. PeteC Member

Nice work Jason. That officer's sash looks amazingly delicate. Is that rolled out Magic Sculp or something else?