1. Copying kits is a crime that hurts original artists & producers. Help support your favorite artists by buying their original works. PlanetFigure will not tolerate any activities related to recasting, and will report recasters to authorities. Thank you for your support!

New to the Figure Painting World

Discussion in 'Welcome aboard' started by mustang1989, May 25, 2022.

1. mustang1989 New Member

Hello everybody. My name is Joe and some of you may have seen me out and about on other forums. I've been building scale models for over 40 years and my interests are mostly in automotive these days with an occasional aircraft build mixed in from time to time. As of late I've been wanting to add another level to my aircraft builds with the addition of figures. The bad thing is that I'm no good at doing that kind of modeling which is why I am now here.

Steve Z. turned me onto this place and Kevin Peart helped me to actually get registered as I was having some technical difficulties that initially prevented me from getting on board. Thanks to both of you for helping me out.

I'm looking very much forward to learning at first and then trying my hand at this weak point in my modeling. Thanks for having me, Joe
    oldtrousers, theBaron and Nap like this.
  2. Larsen E. Whipsnade Moderator

United-States
    Welcome to Planet Figure, Joe, the best military miniatures site on the web. We're happy to have you with us and look forward to seeing your work.
    Rick
    mustang1989 and Nap like this.
  3. Nap Moderator

England
    Hi there Joe

A BIG ŴELCOME to PF

PF is for all figures with or without additions like planes/AFV etc

Great to have you with us , ( I only do busts ! )....share the PF word , all are very welcome to join ..no matter what's modelled with figures

Do ask anything someone will know...feel free to message me with questions