1. Copying kits is a crime that hurts original artists & producers. Help support your favorite artists by buying their original works. PlanetFigure will not tolerate any activities related to recasting, and will report recasters to authorities. Thank you for your support!

WIP Marie Tepe

Discussion in 'vBench (Works in Progress)' started by billyturnip, Nov 10, 2015.

1. billyturnip A Fixture

England
    Vivandiere of Collis' Zouaves by Rich Odell. http://www.richardodell.com/

I started painting the face last time I was at home and the rest has just been underpainted.

IMG_2709.JPG
    crf, arj, Silversurfer and 7 others like this.
  2. ellie A Fixture

United-Kingdom
    Hi Mate that's an interesting flat that would make an interesting round figure I'm watching with interest. Just as an add on to this I just bought a book that might interest you it's the Somme 1870-71 the Winter Campaign in Picardy by Quintin Barry Just finished it very interesting and something that shows the Somme has been well fought over. it's from Amazon and is a limited edition of 500 signed

Cheers

Ian

www.elliesminiatures.com
  3. Viking Bob PlanetFigure Supporter

United-Kingdom
    The face is looking very good Roger, look forward to this one.
    Regards
  4. Rich Sculpts A Fixture

United-Kingdom
    Looking good Roger - good to see the depth appearing with the Grisaille under-painting (y)

-Rich
  5. billyturnip A Fixture

England

Thanks very much Ian.
    I haven't forgotten your Trumpeter I'm still working away at that one. :happy: Funnily enough I've had that book on my Amazon wishlist for awhile now, I really enjoyed his Road to Koniggratz book.
  6. billyturnip A Fixture

England

Thanks very much Bob.
  7. billyturnip A Fixture

England

Thanks Rich, I made a start on the red lace lastnight and I should have a further update this evening. :happy:
    Rich Sculpts likes this.
  8. SERHAN OFLAS Active Member

Turkey
    Hello Roger.

Its good start (y) Will follow.