1. Copying kits is a crime that hurts original artists & producers. Help support your favorite artists by buying their original works. PlanetFigure will not tolerate any activities related to recasting, and will report recasters to authorities. Thank you for your support!

Manfred Von Brauchitsch

Discussion in 'Digis - Digital Miniatures 3D Modeling' started by pokrad, Mar 29, 2012.

1. pokrad A Fixture

Croatia
    This is my first try to do a portrait using Sculptris, acording to this tree reference pics:

[IMG]
    [IMG]
    [IMG]

I have only this poor half-profile pic. If anyone knows for a better one in the profile, please let me know ;)

In progress:

[IMG]
    [IMG]
    [IMG]

Overlap of the sculpt and the image:
    [IMG]

And the current ones:
    [IMG]
    [IMG]

I'll try to tone down that big "teeth-showing" smile, but would like to hear some opinions firts ;)
  2. pokrad A Fixture

Croatia
    Smile toned down, still wide smile but no teeth any more:

[IMG]
  3. RKapuaala Active Member

United-States
    Great start Dako. Whats your secrete for getting the eyes so smooth and eye shaped. It takes me hours and they still look rough.
  4. pokrad A Fixture

Croatia
    Simple, I put two balls for eyes, deslect whole mesh with CTRL+D, and then form shapes around that bals using grab tool. Balls stay deselected whole time so they are not affected by the tools.

As you can see from the photo, eyeballs are deselected(darker color), grab, smoth and draw affects only selected areas:

[IMG]

and here are the eyeballs pulled out from the head (so you can see the aprox. size, and note that they stay unchanged:

[IMG]

This is method similar to what I did with SuperSculpey, except there I was using steel bals for the eyeballs ;)
    Meehan34 likes this.
  5. RKapuaala Active Member

United-States
    I do the same with tiny ball bearings, but I leave them in. Do you leave the balls in sculptris also?
  6. pokrad A Fixture

Croatia