1. Copying kits is a crime that hurts original artists & producers. Help support your favorite artists by buying their original works. PlanetFigure will not tolerate any activities related to recasting, and will report recasters to authorities. Thank you for your support!

Completed Critique Japanese Woman.

Discussion in 'Sculpting' started by takamatsu, Jan 26, 2013.

1. takamatsu Member

Hi, all.
    I'm newbie here, introduce myself with some photos in this thread. (http://www.planetfigure.com/threads/hi-all.54022/)
    Well, this is my last sculpt it might be somewhat out of topics.... I saw fashion catalogue and choose criterion it has good drape and wrinkle. I love sculpt them!!
    Material is polymer clay sold one coin shop, it is alike "FIMOsoft" I think.
    Height is 86mm, 1/20th scale.

I'm welcome to all comment and very welcome to critics as well. Fair critics makes me growing up I believe.
    Thanks for viewing and decording my Eng"r"ish!! ;-)

Best regards.

Takashi
    "All your comment are belong to us!!"
    [IMG]
    [IMG]
    gforceman, Lancer, Mike S. and 17 others like this.
  2. Oldironsides Guest

United-Kingdom
    Hi Takashi
    Thank you for posting these photos. I particularly like your modelling and sculpting on the folds of her coat and the fur lining of the hood. First Class!
  3. takamatsu Member

Thanks!!

Sculpting fur is one of difficult problem in this work.
    Takashi
  4. Joe55 A Fixture

United-States
    I am impressed with your very detailed work. It looks fine and delicate. (y)

Joe
  5. housecarl A Fixture

United-Kingdom
    Brilliant piece again.
    Carl.(y)
  6. Martin Rohmann A Fixture

Germany
    WOW! Will it be commercial...?

Cheers
  7. Dan Morton A Fixture

United-States
    EXCELLENT! Beautiful drapery!

All the best,
    Dan
  8. Helm A Fixture

England
    I like the casual lifelike stance a lot

Steve
  9. gdt Active Member

Belgium
    This girl is so serious.