1. Copying kits is a crime that hurts original artists & producers. Help support your favorite artists by buying their original works. PlanetFigure will not tolerate any activities related to recasting, and will report recasters to authorities. Thank you for your support!

Janissary Coock

Discussion in 'vBench (Works in Progress)' started by gforceman, Apr 4, 2005.

1. gforceman Well-Known Member

Belgium
    Hi all,

I had so much fun converting my last figure (a gift from Marijn) that I decided to try something harder. I used an Hornet head and feet by Nemrod. The rest is Magic Sculp, Duro or a mix of both. Please remember that this is my first try and I need to learn an awfull lot, so please be gentle. All tips and comments are greatly appreciated though as I feel this will help me a lot. Many thanks in advance.

Greetz,

Gino.

[IMG]

[IMG]
  2. Blind Pew A Fixture

United-Kingdom
    Looks really good. Very encouraging as a first try. And you'll only improve and get better. Well done.
  3. nagashino New Member

Hi Gino

This looks really promising. The folds and drapery are looking especially good. And this is your first attempt :eek: !

I will watch developments with interest

Best regards

Phil
  4. Cicero New Member

Albania
    Hello Gino,

A big bravo for your first results. I always knew AMSS-members have great potential! See ya tomorrow evening.

Johan ;)
  5. garyjd Well-Known Member

United-States
    Gino, That's an interesting subject. There are a few things you may want to look at or consider for your next figure if not this one.

The neck looks too long.

The size of the torso is fine, but the garments might look best if they were more full. The shirt and jack look like they are very tight.

The left leg looks a bit deformed. It might be in need of a little more muscle.

Keep sculpting.~Gary
  6. RobH Active Member

United-Kingdom
    Well done Gino for having a go!