1. Copying kits is a crime that hurts original artists & producers. Help support your favorite artists by buying their original works. PlanetFigure will not tolerate any activities related to recasting, and will report recasters to authorities. Thank you for your support!

I need some help sculpting feet.

Discussion in 'Sculpting' started by smeagolthevile, Aug 29, 2009.

1. smeagolthevile Member

United-States
    I am trying to sculpt bare feet in 1/35th scale.

This is my first time sculpting anything. I'm using milliput and files.

Can anyone help, give me a quick run through how or a tutorial or something please?
  2. Jamie Stokes Well-Known Member

Australia
    How are you for references?

And can you post some of what you have done? That would help.

I am facing a simialr challenge (in the luxurous scale of 1/15) and am just working on glocking it into approximate shapes, and then carving down from there with a scalpel.

I'd share the images, except they are on a seperate computer.

I'll see if I can drag them across later, if you wish.

cheers
  3. je_touche Member

Germany
    Try mixing some Green Stuff (otherwise called Kneadadite) into the Milliput, works wonders to enhance the sculpting qualities. Try different mixtures.
  4. smeagolthevile Member

United-States
    I dont have any money to purchase any other supplies to be honest, im stuck with what I have for now, my federal work study was cut this semester.

As far as what I have done...

[IMG]
    [IMG]
    [IMG]

reference shot of what im trying to hack/sculpt here...
    [IMG]
  5. ookami Member

Mexico