1. Copying kits is a crime that hurts original artists & producers. Help support your favorite artists by buying their original works. PlanetFigure will not tolerate any activities related to recasting, and will report recasters to authorities. Thank you for your support!

I couldn't resist...

Discussion in 'vBench (Works in Progress)' started by Calvin, Apr 25, 2005.

1. Calvin Member

I couldn't resist to the drawings of Luca Tarlazzi...

[IMG]

The figure I'm using for this transormation is the Teutonic Knight from Pegaso.

[IMG]

This is the figure as it comes from the box.

[IMG]

And this is one of the plates I found on the web.

[IMG]

I'll change the head, the arms, the tunic, the belt and the shield. I was trying with an old Esci head first, but it was too small so I change it with one from a Verlinden US tanker. The original helmet has been wiped out to make a new chain mail.

[IMG]

[IMG]

This is my first attempt, so I'm doing some tests on a dummy. The process is not so hard, only tedious. I'm using a cutted needle and the epoxy putty from Tamiya. Such putty is much more compact that the Milliput, so I think that is the best medium for this kind of work.

[IMG]

[IMG]

[IMG]
  2. Calvin Member

The original shield will be replaced with a normand type. To reproduce its (concave) shape it was placed under the heat of a small lamp.

[IMG]

[IMG]

[IMG]

[IMG]

[IMG]

[IMG]

The arms will be replaced to reproduce a shorter chain mail. The hands comes from old Airfix spare parts.

[IMG]

[IMG]

The original armor has been deleted and will be replaced with a new tunic.

[IMG]
  3. megroot A Fixture

Netherlands
    Luca,

That is a complete new figure. Hope someday i gonna something like that.
    Keep posting.

Marc
  4. Alex Lopez Well-Known Member

Mexico
    Can´t wait the finished work Luca, and, Where can I see more illustrations of the draw artist?

Regards,

Alex.
  5. Calvin Member

Hi Alex,