1. Copying kits is a crime that hurts original artists & producers. Help support your favorite artists by buying their original works. PlanetFigure will not tolerate any activities related to recasting, and will report recasters to authorities. Thank you for your support!

How Many Models on the Go?

Discussion in 'General Figure Talk' started by Reccymech, Jul 30, 2011.

1. Reccymech New Member

Australia
    Currently on one figure model at the moment, or actually in the closing phases. I started on another figure - bust - which has been in my collection for years, actually started prepping it, in addition I've started prepping a figure (another bust) which come in the mail.

My question is I know I'm still learning - do we ever stop? - this fantastic modeling discipline, is having say 3 figures on the go reasonable. For me as I'm trying to develop the techniques, and with work commitments I'm finding that my time allowable for my hobby is limited so I'm attempting a couple of models concurrently.

I know a bit of a long winded question, but I'm just curious, as to concentrate on one or 'spread' the talent.
  2. Jamie Stokes Well-Known Member

Australia
    For me, it's too easy to start a project, then another, then another, etc...

So right now, I am disciplining myself to completing two sculpted busts, and one resin figure that needs some painting.

I do admit, the excitement of a new idea striking is almost too much to resist, so instead of oscillating beween a started project or completing a new one, I draw/ sketch the idea down.

I also have a 'hack' piece of putty, just ofr warm up practice or experimentation....

so far, I have still limited myself to three....

.......provided you don't start counting the partially done figures in the drawer marked "Tomb of the part done figure" :whistle:

Cheers

Jamie
  3. FigureLover A Fixture

Australia