1. Copying kits is a crime that hurts original artists & producers. Help support your favorite artists by buying their original works. PlanetFigure will not tolerate any activities related to recasting, and will report recasters to authorities. Thank you for your support!

Hospitalier knight vs turkish cavalryman

Discussion in 'vBench (Works in Progress)' started by DrLutz, Mar 20, 2006.

1. DrLutz Member

Israel
    This is my first try to make a composition of two figures. As well as the first melee scene at all.
    It made in 75 mm using Apoxie Sculpt . For several parts and details I used Quick Wood putty and Tamiya epoxy putty as well.
    Costime details are basing on Christa Hook's illustrations to Osprey books.
    [IMG]
    [IMG]
    [IMG]
    [IMG]
    [IMG]
  2. Major_Goose Well-Known Member

Greece
    Very very nice work . Ilike the fact that its pretty tight as a compositionand i would definately would paint it if it was commercial
    Bravo
  3. Markus Well-Known Member

Germany
    Hi Vlad,

your vignette looks absolutly good to me. I like the dynamic of the both figures. The folds are outstanding. (y) (y)

I´m looking forward to see this vignette painted.

Cheers,
    Markus
  4. Christos Well-Known Member

Greece
    They look beaytiful!Great work!
  5. pgarri27 Well-Known Member

United-States
    You've done an outstanding job with the interaction between the two figures. Looking forward to seeing it painted.
    Pete
  6. MikkoH Member

Finland
    Looking very great Vlad! Great sculpting! Folds look very realistic. How did you make turkish shield?

Cheers Mikko
  7. DrLutz Member

Israel
    Thank you, friends, for your feedback.
    I still don't know if it will be avialible commercialy. First I have to find someone who'll be intested to cast it.
    As to paintihg - I'm wery poor in it that's why I'm not planning to paint it by myself.

Mikko
    A usual way of making a shield you can see here.