1. Copying kits is a crime that hurts original artists & producers. Help support your favorite artists by buying their original works. PlanetFigure will not tolerate any activities related to recasting, and will report recasters to authorities. Thank you for your support!

General Grant

Discussion in '"Today in History", Literature & Media Review' started by MikkoH, Mar 15, 2006.

1. MikkoH Member

Finland
    Could you experts tell me how tall (or short) was Yank Genral Ulysess Grant? I'm planning doing him and info would be wery wellcome! :)

Cheers Mikko
  2. Joe Hudson Well-Known Member

United-States
    Mikko,

I am no expert but I did a Google search and this is what I came up with.

Joe

http://www.whitehouse.gov/kids/presidents/ulyssesgrant.html

Presidential Number: 18th
    Years he was President: 1869-1877
    State Represented: Illinois
    Party Affiliation: Republican
    Fact(s): He was a Civil War General. Fought in the Mexican War.

Personal
    Birthday: April 27, 1822
    How old would he be this year? 184
    School(s) attended: United States Military Academy, West Point
    Wife: Julia Grant
    Occupation(s) before he was President: Army Officer
    Height: <span style='color:purple'>5 feet 8 inches</span>
    Hobbies or Sports: Swimming
  3. MikkoH Member

Finland
    Thanks Joe! This means he was abt 173cm tall.. damn he was taller than me.. :lol:

Cheers Mikko
  4. garyjd Well-Known Member

United-States
    Mikko, This is one aspect of a portrait figure that is normally left out. A pat on the back to you for making the effort. If you need uniform info Pf is the place to come to.~Gary
  5. MikkoH Member

Finland