1. Copying kits is a crime that hurts original artists & producers. Help support your favorite artists by buying their original works. PlanetFigure will not tolerate any activities related to recasting, and will report recasters to authorities. Thank you for your support!

First Super Sculpey Sculpt!

Discussion in 'vBench (Works in Progress)' started by RobH, Apr 10, 2004.

1. RobH Active Member

United-Kingdom
    Hi

Having got my hands on some Super Sculpey, I started playing with it and this is what I've come up with so far!

[IMG]

It's great stuff because you can return to something days later!
    So far he's had one baking, just for the torso. The head and armour are still unbaked (other than his eyeballs)

[IMG]

As to what he is, he's based in Games Workshops Warhammer 40K universe. Similar in idea to the Forgeworld stuff. He's a 'guardsman', corrupted by the forces of Chaos! Hence the skin!

Lots more to do, to make him look really nasty!

Comments, as always, very much appreciated.

:)

Rob
  2. Guy A Fixture

United-States
    He's looking great so far Rob.......look forward to the next pics
  3. RobH Active Member

United-Kingdom
    Oh, another picture:

[IMG]

nasty spine!

guess all those sculpey tutorials I read had an effect (seeings as they're mainlysci-fi/horror!)

Rob
  4. ACCOUNT_DELETED A Fixture

Canada
    Rob - how do you like it?

I find that it is useful to finish up the sculpt with a brush dipped in sculpey dilutant. Takes off rhe rough edges. You can aslo use baby oil I think. But make sure you experiment on a piece of scrap before you try it on your very good first sculpt.....otherwise the forces of chaos may have more effect than you intended. ;)

Colin
  5. RobH Active Member

United-Kingdom
    Hi Colin.

I love it! Not sure if I'd use it all the time; each medium has its uses, but will certainly continue with it.