1. Copying kits is a crime that hurts original artists & producers. Help support your favorite artists by buying their original works. PlanetFigure will not tolerate any activities related to recasting, and will report recasters to authorities. Thank you for your support!

finnaly took pics of my projects

Discussion in 'Just starting...' started by ruderogo, Jan 3, 2006.

1. ruderogo New Member

Hi everyone. ive been here for a while without posting anything. but recently i had to get a nice camera to take pictures of crative art work for my portfolio for architecture school. i am very new to figure painting, but have been building models for a while. ill post a few of each project i put in my portfolio.
    [IMG]
    [IMG]
    [IMG]
    [IMG]
    [IMG]
    [IMG]
    [IMG]
    [IMG]
    [IMG]

i realize im an amature at this, and that i have alot to learn for all of you, so anything constructive would be awesome. thanks for looking
    -matthew
  2. ruderogo New Member

heres 3 more, they wouldnt let me post in the other one\
    [IMG]
    [IMG]
    [IMG]

this is still WIP and i have something like 12 figures and a panzer going in it. but the base has warped on me and has cuped in the middle about half an inch off the ground. i guess some of the plaster street and wall still had mousture in it. do you think i can fix it/.
  3. Roc Active Member

United-States
    Very nice, thanks for posting, looking forward to seeing more of your work.

Cheers
    Roc. :)
  4. ruderogo New Member

thanks rocco, i appreciate your kind words. these projects are a few months old, and i have some newer stuff on my workbench right now.
  5. fsdesimone Member

I like the buildings a lot - were they kits or something you scratchbuilt?

Francesca
  6. ruderogo New Member