1. Copying kits is a crime that hurts original artists & producers. Help support your favorite artists by buying their original works. PlanetFigure will not tolerate any activities related to recasting, and will report recasters to authorities. Thank you for your support!

WIP English Archer, 15th Century

Discussion in 'vBench (Works in Progress)' started by Sven, Jan 15, 2022.

1. Sven A Fixture

Dear Planeteers,

this fantastic bust by Medieval Forge Miniatures is currently under my brushes.
    I struggled a lot with the paint scheme and eventually had to strip the entire upper body from its paint - something I have never done before. By the way, the TAMIYA-CARSON paint killer works pretty well and is recommended.

I ended up painting this fellow an English longbow archer, very much like the boxart suggests. His head is not yet attached to the body and I haven't decided on the color of his arms.
    I hope you like what you see so far.

Greetings from Berlin
    Sven
    IMG_E3638.JPG IMG_E3642.JPG IMG_E3645.JPG
    Andrew Belsey, Martin64, Oda and 7 others like this.
  2. Airkid A Fixture

England
    Looking good so far Sven. Certainly looks like a quality piece from MFM.

Phil
    Sven and Oda like this.
  3. misfit151 A Fixture

Great looking start Even....(y). Mike
    Sven and Oda like this.
  4. clrsgt A Fixture

United-States
    Splendid start Sven.
    Sven and Oda like this.
  5. Cannonball A Fixture

Great start Sven. A super piece from MFM.

Neal
    Sven and Oda like this.
  6. Medieval Forge Miniatures A Fixture

Russian-Federation
    Fine!! Looking forward to continuing!! (y)
    Sven and Oda like this.
  7. Giwe Well-Known Member

Germany
    Great work so far!
    Sven likes this.
  8. nig-g Active Member

A great figure from MFM and great painting by Sven. I can only dream of ever painting to this standard.