1. Copying kits is a crime that hurts original artists & producers. Help support your favorite artists by buying their original works. PlanetFigure will not tolerate any activities related to recasting, and will report recasters to authorities. Thank you for your support!

WIP dwarven king scale 1/32

Discussion in 'Sculpting' started by ookami, Mar 21, 2011.

1. ookami Member

Mexico
    Hi All, I am attaching some pictures of this work on progress, It is almost finished I just need to polish some details on the boots and the helmet, hope you like it :).

Attached Files:

Sergey Savenkov, Kisifer, Fex and 4 others like this.
  2. gordy Well-Known Member

United-States
    Very nice Juan thanks for sharing (y)

The shield is a cool touch! :)

By the way, how is the figure scene in Mexico?
  3. ookami Member

Mexico
    Hi Gordy, thank you for your comment and yes the shield was a lot of work but i think that it gives and added touch to the all mini.

Well I am not a profecional sculptor and dont get my daily living wit this, but on general here on mexico is a lot of good crasfthmanship, saddly we dont buy a lot of this so every body sells they craft to other countrys mainly europe and nort america, the sales seems to be stable at least that is what I have hear from my friends that do get their daily income from this.
  4. fanai Well-Known Member

Australia
    Mate Yeah a dwarf - love all the details and 'your' interpretation of a dwarf warrior

The shield design seem a bit ' fuzzy' but as you said work in progress
    also balance on hold of axe seems a little low - maybe have the axe slightly lower in the hand
    I hope you see this as suggestions only

Ian
  5. ookami Member

Mexico