1. Copying kits is a crime that hurts original artists & producers. Help support your favorite artists by buying their original works. PlanetFigure will not tolerate any activities related to recasting, and will report recasters to authorities. Thank you for your support!

Does such a thing exist?

Discussion in 'Just starting...' started by GazzaS, Aug 4, 2017.

1. GazzaS New Member

Hi everyone,
    I'm a model builder developing an interest in figurines. I've been painting 1/48, 1/72, and 1/35 scale model figures badly for a while now and find that smaller is much more difficult.

And I don't always like being confined to the poses that are out there.

Ideally I'm seeking a pose-able figure so that I can pose it and then cover and sculpt clothing and other details. Also, interchangeable heads would be handy.

I don't mind creating detail, but the time and effort to properly execute a properly proportioned human body and face might be more than my level of patience can take.

For size I'd prefer a human that stood around 6 inches tall.

Am I chasing rainbows? I hope not.

Thank you for your thoughts,

Gaz
  2. DEL A Fixture

Scotland
    Wings5797 likes this.
  3. Scotty A Fixture

Scotland
    Reedees do heads and weapons and I know he was doing a smaller scale with a view to doing a larger mannequin you could check if he has done it yet.
  4. GazzaS New Member

[IMG]Friends,
    Thank you for your replies and links.

I've spent some time surfing, looking at various things, and coming up with the conclusion that 1/12 scale isn't overly popular regarding available mannequins or heads....or hands. The 1/6 scale is a bit too big for display purposes. More stuff seems available in 1/16 scale including mannequins, heads, and hands.

My ultimate goal is to make small groups of men in formation with flags, muskets, drummers etc. Bigger figures, but fewer of them.

Gaz
  5. JasonB Moderator

United-States