1. Copying kits is a crime that hurts original artists & producers. Help support your favorite artists by buying their original works. PlanetFigure will not tolerate any activities related to recasting, and will report recasters to authorities. Thank you for your support!

Completed Critique Custers last stand

Discussion in 'vBench (Works in Progress)' started by Jazz, Jun 28, 2011.

1. Jazz A Fixture

England
    Hi Planeteers,

At the risk of setting off further controversy with my recently displayed "Custers last stand" I wish to show that I have tried to alter the Apache warrior to a Sioux. After checking various books it appears that the Sioux wore feathers when Apache did not. The Sioux also used beaded clothing more. I have also put more shading onto the Custer figure after hearing that it wasnt shaded enough.

I have tried to alter what I have so the figure becomes "more Sioux". I know one can never really achieve perfection but I am not very good at altering figures drastically so I have done the best I can with what I have. In hindsight maybe I should have purchased one of the Andrea Sioux warriors but none of them had the pose I was looking for.

I have put these pictures on to show that I do listen to comments made on PF and try to act on them.

I look forward to comments.

Attached Files:

• 004.jpg
      004.jpg
      File size:
      192.2 KB
      Views:
    • 005.jpg
      005.jpg
      File size:
      188.1 KB
      Views:
    • 006.jpg
      006.jpg
      File size:
      191.8 KB
      Views:
    • 007.jpg
      007.jpg
      File size:
      207.1 KB
      Views:
  2. pgarri27 Well-Known Member

United-States
    It may not be historically accurate, but it looks like it was fun. I like the action and composition.
    Mike S. likes this.
  3. sam b Well-Known Member

United-Kingdom