1. Copying kits is a crime that hurts original artists & producers. Help support your favorite artists by buying their original works. PlanetFigure will not tolerate any activities related to recasting, and will report recasters to authorities. Thank you for your support!

Open Book Canadian Infantryman WW1 - Mitches Military Models

Discussion in 'Reviews , Video Reviews and Open Book' started by Zastrow.cuirassier, Mar 24, 2014.

1. Zastrow.cuirassier PlanetFigure Supporter

France
    It just arrived in the mailbox.
    One of the latest novelty in Mitches Military Models 120mm.
    Canadian WW1 Infantryman
    Great for me and highly recommended ....
    For you to make your own opinion by seeing pictures of this figurine.
    Remember I am not a professional photographer.
    DSC02455.JPG
    DSC02454.JPG DSC02456.JPG DSC02458.JPG DSC02460.JPG DSC02461.JPG DSC02463.JPG DSC02464.JPG DSC02465.JPG DSC02466.JPG DSC02467.JPG DSC02468.JPG
    To order :
    http://www.mitchesmilitarymodels.co.uk/120mm/4567800813
    Price : 35£ including WW shipping, what else ?
    Grod, offo and captnenglish like this.
  2. taff edwards A Fixture

United-Kingdom
    Hi Mate
    Thanks for the out of box looks a cracking figure
    Cheers Chris
  3. Nap Moderator

England
    Hi ZC ,

A nice subject looking at the pics however the casting line down the legs/puttees/boots is going to take some careful removal.same for the casting plug on the helmet I feel

.....is the torso hollow ( ref the hole in the arm socket in pics ?)

Saying that I do think the cap is a really nice piece of work ..good to see the Canadian troops being represented .

With a bit of careful prep the figure will look very nice IMO

Thanks for sharing

Nap
    Grod likes this.
  4. Dan Morton A Fixture

United-States
    Nice! Would have preferred a dynamic pose or a little "story" with the figure, but well sculpted.

All the best,
    Dan
    Grod likes this.
  5. swralph A Fixture