1. Copying kits is a crime that hurts original artists & producers. Help support your favorite artists by buying their original works. PlanetFigure will not tolerate any activities related to recasting, and will report recasters to authorities. Thank you for your support!

Bust support: how to and should it be included in the kits

Discussion in 'General Figure Talk' started by Aveleira, Oct 19, 2016.

1. Aveleira A Fixture

Portugal
    Hi,

I'm fairly new to painting busts and 2 of the 3 copies I own don't have a bust support.

I'm interested to hear how you deal with this and what do you use to support your busts.

Also, I would like to hear your opinion on this topic, specifically, should the brands include a bust support?

Regards
    Pedro
  2. Nap Moderator

England
    Aveleira likes this.
  3. valiant A Fixture

United-Kingdom
    Ive always like to include a plinth with my sculpts as I feel it completes the bust - whether anyone chooses to use it is a personal decision(y)
    Helm, garyhiggins, winfield and 2 others like this.
  4. theBaron A Fixture

United-States
    Isn't a Busenhalter the best way to support a bust?

Prost!
    Brad
    Tom W., Huw63, housecarl and 9 others like this.
  5. Forté A Fixture

United-Kingdom
    Depends on the bust design really. Young Miniatures also supply a support in their sets. Some are designed more to sit flat on a plinth too. It would also depend on what you mount on so sometimes a bit of brass rod or tube works better anyway.
    garyhiggins and napoleonpeart like this.
  6. Forté A Fixture

United-Kingdom
    Hahahahahahaha :')
  7. theBaron A Fixture

United-States
  8. Forté A Fixture

United-Kingdom
    I'll be honest, I had to Google it.
    garyhiggins likes this.
  9. Aveleira A Fixture

Portugal
    Agreed!!! But I'm not talking about boobs so much as figures :p
    garyhiggins likes this.
  10. megroot A Fixture

Netherlands
    Brass rod into the bust, and this rod in a very nice base.