1. Copying kits is a crime that hurts original artists & producers. Help support your favorite artists by buying their original works. PlanetFigure will not tolerate any activities related to recasting, and will report recasters to authorities. Thank you for your support!

Book Launch: MikeTheKiwi & Andy Belsey Share

Discussion in 'Figure News' started by Mike - The Kiwi, Dec 2, 2022.

  1. Mike - The Kiwi A Fixture

    Country:
    New_Zealand
    Andy & I share our adventures creating our books.
    Plus time has arrived to find a new home for “Henry”
    - who will win him?

    Email or message me for details…
    A38E909A-876F-40E5-82CD-AC5B81701970.jpeg
  2. MattMcK. PlanetFigure Supporter

    11-12 UK time? Wondering here in the US
  3. Nap A Fixture

    Country:
    England
    Well done to both authors and fine modellers

    Pleased to have you both as PF members

    Have a great zoom

    Like all around the world I will have everything crossed regarding "Henry" ....the winner will be one very lucky Modeller

    Look forward to seeing more from both Mike and Andy

    Nap
    Andrew Belsey likes this.
  4. Steve Ski A Fixture

    Country:
    United-States
    This is pretty cool, Yall! Best of luck to ALL!
  5. yeo_64 Well-Known Member

    Country:
    Singapore
    Done and dusted ;). Hoping to win the bust too :). Regardless, the real thrill for me to having the opportunity to chat with these 2 distinguished gentlemen about modelling.
    Cheers!
    Kenneth.
  6. Mike - The Kiwi A Fixture

    Country:
    New_Zealand
    Working on. 40mins call to test the waters Matt & conduct draw for “Henry”.

    Date & times are (please double check your corresponding local time):
    Mon 12Dec: 0630hrs NZ, 0430hrs Sydney, 0130hrs Singapore
    Sun 11Dec: 1830hrs Brussels, 1730hrs London, 1230hrs New York, 0930hrs Los Angeles
    Henk and yeo_64 like this.
  7. MattMcK. PlanetFigure Supporter

    World domination!
    Mike - The Kiwi and yeo_64 like this.
  8. Mike - The Kiwi A Fixture

    Country:
    New_Zealand
    Trying to cover as many of those who have entered as possible.
    Email or message if you are keen to join call.
    MikeTheKiwi
  9. Mike - The Kiwi A Fixture

    Country:
    New_Zealand
    Nap you should have full details in your email mate.
    Hope to see you next Sunday evening.

    Appreciate your interest Kenneth.
    It’s a late night for you sorry but trust worth staying up for.
    MikeTheKiwi

    Have a limit on length of Zoom call, so going to be a shorter sharper call than last one Ski mate. Look forward to seeing you there too.
    MikeTheKiwi
  10. Steve Ski A Fixture

    Country:
    United-States
    I'll have my chores done by then and a hot cup of joe in hand, we're good.;)
  11. fabrizio19691969 A Fixture

  12. Mike - The Kiwi A Fixture

    Country:
    New_Zealand
    Thanks for comment Fabrizio - inspired with everyone of your projects mate!
    Interested in joining our call on Sunday?
    MikeTheKiwi
  13. Mike - The Kiwi A Fixture

    Country:
    New_Zealand
    AND WE HAVE A WINNER!!

    Here's Draw done today for my "Henry of the NZMR" bust originally sculpted by [COLOR=var(--accent)]Steve Warrilow[/COLOR]
    Listen to the end - there maybe another chance to win next year.
    Would you be interested in one of my figures?
  14. Richie A Fixture

    Country:
    United-Kingdom
    AND WE HAVE A WINNER!!

    :eek: it's me :woot::woot::woot:
    Thank you so much Mike I have a special place in the cabinet for him.
    Roo Bust.jpg

    Can't wait for Henry to turn up....
    someone to talk too at last. I can't
    understand all these POMs & Zulu's
    in this cabinet.:LOL:
    Andrew Belsey, Nap, Helm and 2 others like this.
  15. Mike - The Kiwi A Fixture

    Country:
    New_Zealand
    T
    Stoked to have you win Richie.
    Although Henry is an oldie, he’s still a goodie I reckon
    - hope you do to :)

    Top idea & great little companion for Henry
    He’ll get the whole Aussie ‘Roo vibe.
    Henry screwed up his face as the sun obscures something on horizon, while Roo chomped along wondering what he sees.
    MikeTheKiwi
    Nap and Richie like this.
  16. Steve Ski A Fixture

    Country:
    United-States
    Great meeting Mike, and congrats to Richie!
    Nap and Mike - The Kiwi like this.
  17. Richie A Fixture

    Country:
    United-Kingdom

    Hi Ski,
    Thank you, I totally forgot about the zoom call due to other things.
    A really nice surprise though.
    cheers
    Richie
    Nap and Mike - The Kiwi like this.
  18. Mike - The Kiwi A Fixture

    Country:
    New_Zealand
    Good on ya mate!
    You never know Ski - maybe you have more luck next year ;-)

    Real treat to see you post here Richie when book first came out.
    MikeTheKiwi
    Nap likes this.
  19. Nap A Fixture

    Country:
    England
    Hi Mike

    Great thing to do .......couldn't make the draw due to illness......a bust from you will make me better ....just saying ...lol

    Congrats to Richie ...going to a fine display cabinet

    Congratulations to both you and Andy on the excellent publications.......both musts for every bookshelf

    Nap
  20. Richie A Fixture

    Country:
    United-Kingdom
    Hi All,
    Just to let you know Henry has turned up safe and sound in British West Hartlepool. Thank you Mike(y).
    He does look good next to the Roo and is now safely in the cabinet.
    cheers
    Richie
    Roo & Henry1.jpg Roo & Henry2.jpg Roo & Henry3.jpg

Share This Page

planetFigure Links

Reviews & Open Box
Buy. Sell & trade
Articles
Link Directory
Events
Advertising

Popular Sections

Figure & Minis News
vBench - Works in Progress
Painting Talk
Sculpting Talk
Digital Sculpting Talk
The Lounge
Report Piracy

Who we are

planetFigure is a community built around miniature painters, sculptors and collectors, We are here to exchange support, Information & Resources.

© planetFigure 2003 - 2022.