1. Copying kits is a crime that hurts original artists & producers. Help support your favorite artists by buying their original works. PlanetFigure will not tolerate any activities related to recasting, and will report recasters to authorities. Thank you for your support!

Barbarian tribe (75 mm)

Discussion in 'vBench (Works in Progress)' started by Alex, Jul 6, 2019.

1. Alex A Fixture

Canada
    Hi everyone

Here are a few pictures of the project I have been working on for the last 9 months.
    In addition to the saber tooth cat, there are three figures in this vignette.

This project was made in honor of F. Frazetta (reverse of flag is based on one of his paintings)

All metals are now in NMM (not showing in these since I have not taken recent pictures of the figures)

Custom copper and stainless steel flag

Nothing is finished, a lot to do on both sides of the flag
    Flag surface is 6x6 cms

Crappy phone pictures for this wip

Cheers

Alex

20190409_175406.jpg 20190409_175230.jpg 20190409_175329.jpg 20190409_175116.jpg 20190409_175329.jpg 20190419_152717.jpg 20190629_152335.jpg 20190629_152431.jpg 20190629_180925.jpg 20190630_135343.jpg
  2. Alex A Fixture

Canada
    More pictures .. 20190630_172308.jpg 20190630_184107.jpg
    Edorta, b00gie, MaxTheDoc and 6 others like this.
  3. Alex A Fixture

Canada
    by the way, banner is the 2nd version since first one was a little bit too heavy and I didn't like it as much as the current one image.jpeg image.jpeg
    Edorta, b00gie, gforceman and 5 others like this.
  4. Alex A Fixture

Canada
    the wood base was also made specifically for this vignette.... my work as well

the current position of the figures was chosen so that the cat and the lady are looking at the same spot while the rider and the old guy are looking the other way, as if they have just stopped at a crossroad and looking where they will go next .. or maybe they are just waiting for the enemy tribe to close on them.. who knows ?