1. Copying kits is a crime that hurts original artists & producers. Help support your favorite artists by buying their original works. PlanetFigure will not tolerate any activities related to recasting, and will report recasters to authorities. Thank you for your support!

AIP MODEL 1/16 Bust WSS Tank Commander “Totenkopf”, Kharkov 1943 w / Turret section

Discussion in 'Reviews , Video Reviews and Open Book' started by Zastrow.cuirassier, Dec 2, 2020.

1. Zastrow.cuirassier PlanetFigure Supporter

France
    In parallel with my FB page, I will post, hoping to have the time, not a review but more a series of photos allowing you to form an opinion on a figurine or a bust.
    For information, I am not a professional, even less for the photo, I just share!
    I would not allow any comment as to accuracy, that is not the point either!
    I would just take the liberty of noting some criteria.
    I will try to post once or twice a week!
    The first figurine chosen, is recent, and is the first of a series which has two.
    The producer is French and he's a real enthusiast, with a very interesting sales website, the figurine, or rather the bust:
    AIP Model AIP16001 WSS Tank Commander “Totenkopf”, Kharkov 1943 w / Turret section
    Scale: 1/16
    Materials: resin, copper wires and especially photo-cut board.
    Sculptor: GREG GIRAULT (no longer presented)
    Box art painting: Jaroslav Matejcek

Rating criteria:

Packaging: 9/10, nothing to complain about, simple, efficient, the parts are extremely well protected, even if on the complete figurine, I have a small broken part, there are the vagaries of the resin!

Choice of subject: 7/10 (a well-known subject, some will say seen and reviewed, but the addition of a part of the turret is a real plus)

Sculpture: 9/10 (It's hard to find fault with Greg Girault's qualities as a sculptor) and it's not 3D!