1. Copying kits is a crime that hurts original artists & producers. Help support your favorite artists by buying their original works. PlanetFigure will not tolerate any activities related to recasting, and will report recasters to authorities. Thank you for your support!

18th Century Noble Lady - 1:10 Bust

Discussion in 'Completed Figures' started by storm_zh, Jan 17, 2018.

1. storm_zh Well-Known Member

China
    Hi PF friends,

I would like to share the pictures of my new painting work here - 18th Century Noble Lady. Actually, I started painting this bust a few months ago and just have time to finish it recently.

It is a 1:10 bust from Broken Toad. The sculpting (3D) and casting are of very good quality. You can find a fantastic open box review from one of Kevin's previous posts at http://www.planetfigure.com/threads/alas-from-broken-toad.79639/

I used a relatively cold color tones for the atmosphere I was looking for. If time allows in the future, I may also try to paint another version with a totally different freehand pattern and using warmer tones. Again, a lot of possibilities in painting and a great model for practicing painting female skin tones, freehand drawing, hair volume and etc.

Hope you like it. As always, any feedback, comments or questions are truly welcome.
    18th Century Noble Lady by Jason Zhou 01.jpg 18th Century Noble Lady by Jason Zhou 02.jpg 18th Century Noble Lady by Jason Zhou 03.jpg 18th Century Noble Lady by Jason Zhou 04.jpg 18th Century Noble Lady by Jason Zhou 05.jpg 18th Century Noble Lady by Jason Zhou 06.jpg 18th Century Noble Lady by Jason Zhou 07.jpg 18th Century Noble Lady by Jason Zhou 08.jpg 18th Century Noble Lady by Jason Zhou 09.jpg 18th Century Noble Lady by Jason Zhou 10.jpg
  2. Nicolaos Well-Known Member

Really pure art, warm congrats for this wonderful work and for sharing it with us!
    Great start for 2018!
    Nicolae
    storm_zh, Perseas and Oda like this.
  3. Jeff T A Fixture

Australia