1. Copying kits is a crime that hurts original artists & producers. Help support your favorite artists by buying their original works. PlanetFigure will not tolerate any activities related to recasting, and will report recasters to authorities. Thank you for your support!

WIP Young Miniatures Stormtrooper

Discussion in 'vBench (Works in Progress)' started by harto, Nov 19, 2011.

1. harto Active Member

HongKong
    Hi, here's my Young Miniatures Stormtrooper bust. I decided to make him a bit more menacing by adding a scratchbuilt gasmask. I also added some more grenades to his bags and made the later pattern endcaps for these since I intend to also give him a late pattern camouflage helmet. Other alterations include adding an iron cross second class ribbon and shortened NCO collar tabs. He's mounted on a genuine WW1 shrapnel shell fragment. This is my first attempt to post an image so hope it works. Cheeers John

Attached Files:

Ventress, john din, Sambaman and 4 others like this.
  2. harto Active Member

HongKong
    Here's a close up of the gasmask. I am making the correct chinstrap attachment and have still to add this. e bay is a great reference source on the stahlhelm, lots of pics there. The spider web lens protectors in the mask were assembled from photo etch bits I had lying around. John

Attached Files:

3. kiwi45 Active Member

New_Zealand
    Nice work John, love the additions you have done, look forward to seeing it completed. Les
    combatartist likes this.
  4. FigureLover A Fixture

Australia
    Very nice work and the additions to this already great kit. I like your detailssuch as the spider web lenses in the mask as well as using an authentic base from the time.
    Ben
  5. Ron Tamburrini A Fixture

United-Kingdom
    This looks very interesting John, love the additions (y)
  6. Michael Tse Active Member

HongKong
    Look fwd to progress! This is gonna be so cool.
  7. 1969 A Fixture

United-Kingdom