1. Copying kits is a crime that hurts original artists & producers. Help support your favorite artists by buying their original works. PlanetFigure will not tolerate any activities related to recasting, and will report recasters to authorities. Thank you for your support!

WIP Critique Tommy’s War Sniper

Discussion in 'vBench (Works in Progress)' started by Nos76, Nov 14, 2017.

1. Nos76 Active Member

Well here goes....I am a first time figure painter and I am ready to throw myself to the Wolves! It is a limited edition club member Tommy’s War 1918 Western Front Sniper. It is all done with acrylics so far. I didn’t know where to start so I started with the most obvious his trench coat.

Thanks for looking

Nos

C12F59F7-783A-4F29-9F0C-3767C11E8DD8.jpeg
    446B6D9E-90EF-47C7-A27C-8B1B2E78F3B1.jpeg
    Perseas, RDG Miniatures, Oda and 23 others like this.
  2. DaddyO A Fixture

United-Kingdom
    Looking good so far - I like the battered colour effect :)

Paul
    Perseas, Nos76 and anstontyke like this.
  3. Viking Bob PlanetFigure Supporter

United-Kingdom
    Looking very good , great start on the colours.
  4. Roland Meng Active Member

Hungary
    I like the worn effect, looks good!
  5. Paul Kernan A Fixture

Canada
    Are you sure this is your first???;) Great start, mate(y)
  6. Cannonball A Fixture

Great start on what looks to be another super figure from Tommys War.
  7. Nos76 Active Member

Thanks guys....I am sure it is my first ever figure! Have always been an Armour and Auto guy, just finished my Whippet and still had the bug for The Great War. Will be going on with the hessian leg wraps next keep you all posted

Nos
    Perseas, MacCoy and anstontyke like this.
  8. clrsgt A Fixture

United-States
    Great start on the trench coat; looks well worn.
  9. anstontyke A Fixture

United-Kingdom
    great start. will be following your thread as i have the same figure in the stash.

tony
    Perseas, Oda and Nos76 like this.
  10. megroot A Fixture