1. Copying kits is a crime that hurts original artists & producers. Help support your favorite artists by buying their original works. PlanetFigure will not tolerate any activities related to recasting, and will report recasters to authorities. Thank you for your support!

WIP Critique Spanish Noble 75mm Romeo

Discussion in 'vBench (Works in Progress)' started by Aveleira, Oct 1, 2012.

1. Aveleira A Fixture

Portugal
    Hello!

Today I started painting this great figure sculped by Maurizio Bruno and boxart painted by Danillo Cartacci.

It depicts a XVII century spanish noble, and looking to the base, I would tell that he is in a tavern gambling and drinkin'...the result is that maybe someone cheated or the wine talked louder and there is some confusion.
    That said I choosed to paint the face reddish like he was a little drunk and with a beard growned up, in order to give a sloppy feeling.
    Give me your opinions ;)

Sorry for the quality of the first picture :S

noble2.jpg noble1.jpg

Regards
    Pedro
    mao, crf, Lasalle and 7 others like this.
  2. billyturnip A Fixture

England
    Pedro, nice idea with the skin tones and beard, I think you need to extend the beard under his chin and what you can see of his neck. Good start though.

Roger.
  3. Aveleira A Fixture

Portugal
    Nice suggestion!! Didn't notice about that... I will do it! Thank you!! Fresh eyes are always good!

Regards
    Pedro
  4. megroot A Fixture

Netherlands
    Nice start, and echo Roger about the beard.

marc
  5. billyturnip A Fixture

England
    It's a pleasure Pedro, looking forward to seeing further progress.

Roger.
  6. Edorta A Fixture

Spain
  7. Aveleira A Fixture

Portugal
    Update with pants painted. Hope you like it!

noble3.jpg

Regards
    Pedro
    ChaosCossack and billyturnip like this.
  8. sarouman A Fixture

Greece
    Great star my friend!!
    Very nice skintones!!

Alexandros
  9. Einion Well-Known Member