1. Copying kits is a crime that hurts original artists & producers. Help support your favorite artists by buying their original works. PlanetFigure will not tolerate any activities related to recasting, and will report recasters to authorities. Thank you for your support!

WIP Schwerer Panzerspahwagen Kommandowagen

Discussion in 'vBench (Works in Progress)' started by Alexander Bruce, Jul 7, 2015.

1. Alexander Bruce New Member

This is a project I am just starting, the ugly but nice Panzerspahwagen from Dragon/Cyber Hobby 1/35 'Orange' box value pack kits. This is my first time building a Dragon model and I must say that I have fallen in love with it already. With its beautifully moulded lines and very detailed instructions, building this kit will be a breeze. The kit also comes with four figures of the 'Wiking Division' of the German army, Hungary, 1945. These figures where superbly moulded and where a real 'honour' to paint.

I will have many updates on this model and, as always, tips, comments, queries, concerns, etc are always warmly welcome.

From freezing cold Australia,

Alexander

image.jpg image.jpg
  2. Babelfish A Fixture

United-Kingdom
    Hi Alex,

I see you joined in March this year so first off, a slightly belated welcome to pF.

Nothing wrong at all with posting up a tank or whatever as a "vehicle" (excuse the pun) or backdrop for figures (see Dancap's stunning dioramas just for example). However - as much as I personally share your enthusiasm for AFVs - this is really a figures site and is valued as such by many members.