1. Copying kits is a crime that hurts original artists & producers. Help support your favorite artists by buying their original works. PlanetFigure will not tolerate any activities related to recasting, and will report recasters to authorities. Thank you for your support!

Completed Critique Prussian Cuirassier

Discussion in 'vBench (Works in Progress)' started by Tecumsea, Sep 21, 2010.

1. Tecumsea PlanetFigure Supporter

England
    This is my first attempt at a true flat and I would welcome advice on how to improve this figure. My two other attempts at this style were demi-rondes and I was lucky enough to achieve commended's at Euro-this did not get awarded and so I clearly need to improve in some aspects. I have purchased other flats and would like to improve my skills in this area so constructive advice would be very welcome.

Keith

Attached Files:

Dan Morton, Tommi, tissibzh and 4 others like this.
  2. Mike Stevens PlanetFigure Supporter

United-States
    Hi Keith,

Although I do not paint flats this looks pretty well executed to my untrained eye. Very Nice
  3. moskowa Well-Known Member

Italy
    Lovely flat figures, beatiful!!

Davide
  4. housecarl Moderator

United-Kingdom
    I know nothing about flats, but it looks a clean paint job to me.
    Congratulations on you awards Keith,
    Carl.
  5. Bastian H. Active Member

Germany
    Hello Keith
    Very lovely "attempt". Good painting job. Painting flats it is very important to paint more and deeper shadows. For example at the trousers you could have more courage.
    My personal experiences are, if I have the impression to overdone it, it is fine..

Cheers
    Bastian
  6. theBaron A Fixture

United-States