1. Copying kits is a crime that hurts original artists & producers. Help support your favorite artists by buying their original works. PlanetFigure will not tolerate any activities related to recasting, and will report recasters to authorities. Thank you for your support!

Old Abe And Friend

Discussion in 'vBench (Works in Progress)' started by yeo_64, Apr 28, 2004.

1. yeo_64 Well-Known Member

Singapore
    Hi guys :lol: ! For my next project,I've decided to scratch-build "Old Abe" and his eagle-bearer David McLain just after the battle of Corinth in October 1862.The vignette depicts the pair just after McLain rescues "Old Abe" from the battlefield after the Union forces' retreat. David has the eagle on his lap and his trying to calm it down after the shock that it had suffered while under enemy fire.This is my first attempt at sculpting a bird in 1/35 scale.What do you guys think of it ? All comments are welcome.Thanks and cheers.
    Kenneth ;)

[IMG]

[IMG]

[IMG]

[IMG]

[IMG]

[IMG]

[IMG]
  2. Guy A Fixture

United-States
    This is really looking great Kenneth......I look forward to seeing your next step
  3. Roc Active Member

United-States
    Hey Kenneth, Super idea for a vignette, looking really good. (y)
    You have pict a very interesting subject matter, and I know that your skillfull hands will create another master piece. ;)
    I will be following your step by step very closely,please keep us posted.

Keep up the good work and looking forward to your next step.

Roc. :)
  4. gordy Well-Known Member

United-States
    Very nice I like the boots! (y)
  5. y_wong New Member

Dear kenneth,

I like your pose and theme. Looking forward to more of your stuffs.

regards :lol:
  6. jitch0t Member

Spain
    nice detail on his left foot (the broken boot :) )!!
  7. Kreston Active Member

United-States