1. Copying kits is a crime that hurts original artists & producers. Help support your favorite artists by buying their original works. PlanetFigure will not tolerate any activities related to recasting, and will report recasters to authorities. Thank you for your support!

--Medieval Monks--

Discussion in 'vBench (Works in Progress)' started by Radek, Mar 26, 2005.

1. Radek Active Member

Poland
    Hello everybody.
    This time I decided to sculp something different than usual. This is my first attempt to sculp historic figures. I choose 75mm size for them, because i wasn't sure if I can handle smaller details (at least for now) in 54mm scale. But let's get to the point: these are two, fat monks-quarelling wuth each other. I was inspired by an old polish satire entitled "Monachomachia" by Ignacy Krasicki-it describes in a funny way a "war" between two orders-franciscans and dominicans. And so here they are:
    Frair Onufry from the dominican order :)
    [IMG]

Frair Anzelm from the franciscan order :)
    [IMG]

The rest of the photos showing some stages of my sculpting process, enjoy:
    [IMG]
    [IMG]
    [IMG]
    [IMG]
    [IMG]
    [IMG]
    [IMG]
    [IMG]

Thats all for now.

Radek
  2. Hyades New Member

Wow, Radek, they look great! Fun topic, too! Please keep posting as you go along.

Nancy
  3. fsdesimone Member

This is an interesting subject. I'm not familiar with the statue, but they look like Friar Tuck from Robin Hood. ;)
  4. Radek Active Member

Poland
    Hello again
    Thanks for Your comments guys, I glad You like it. Acctually it's my first attempt to sculpt feet, hands and faces :)
    New photos of my work:

[IMG]

[IMG]

[IMG]
  5. y_wong New Member

Dear Radek,

An interesting topic to sculpt. As a first time sculpting, you did very well. Looking forward to its completion.

regards :)
  6. Kisifer Well-Known Member

Greece
    Great idea you got there Radek. I'm looking forward to see your project finished.
  7. Radek Active Member