1. Copying kits is a crime that hurts original artists & producers. Help support your favorite artists by buying their original works. PlanetFigure will not tolerate any activities related to recasting, and will report recasters to authorities. Thank you for your support!

Just Starting

Discussion in 'Just starting...' started by Axle, Apr 25, 2012.

1. Axle Member

United-States
    Hi All,

Thought I would post and introduce my self. I'm just starting out, I use to build and paint plastic models and do some oil painting a thousand years ago. I got the bug to get back into the hobby and think building and panting figures is great hobby. I have not purchase a figure yet, in the process of getting brushes and paint first.

Do any of you in the US know if there are any figure-painting clubs in the Northern California area?
  2. housecarl Moderator

United-Kingdom
    Good to have you back Richard.
    Carl.(y)
  3. Steve Well-Known Member

United-States
    There is one in Mendecino but they forget to go to the meetings. I joke, Richard. Welcome aboard. If you do not find a club, you have the biggest resource going here on the Planet. The points of view of hundreds of painters and sculptors from all over the world are invaluable whether you are new or a dinosaur like moi.--
  4. Bailey A Fixture

United-States