1. Copying kits is a crime that hurts original artists & producers. Help support your favorite artists by buying their original works. PlanetFigure will not tolerate any activities related to recasting, and will report recasters to authorities. Thank you for your support!

Hello from Wales!

Discussion in 'Welcome aboard' started by thecheesedude, Apr 22, 2017.

1. thecheesedude New Member

United-Kingdom
    Hi,

I've found this place referenced in another forum more inclined to 28mm figures, and of a more wargaming/skirmish gaming orientation - something I've not done for many many years.

I started painting in my teens, doing WH40k figures and playing the games until I bored of painting the same faction/race over and over. I preferred doing the character or hero figures, and through my (now closed) miniatures shop I discovered figure painting as a broader world than the narrow GW focused area.

So I painted more scales, 32mm right the way up to 120mm. I stopped for a long time, as I went through long periods of depression (and all the other things), 2 breakdowns due to overwork.

Now I have a new job/career which is far far more relaxing, and I picked up the brush again a couple of years back. I've also invested into teaching myself painting with oils over acrylic, as I'm now a lot slower and the drying times on acrylics (even with mediums) isn't ideal for me.

So I'm joined up and looking forward to sharing my future works here. Currently I'm doing blending practice on the fabrics on some Tamiya Samurai, and have some Andrea miniatures ready when I feel a little more confident.
  2. swralph A Fixture

Hello Cheesedude and welcome to PF.:).
    Ralph.
    garyhiggins likes this.
  3. Nap Moderator

England
    Hi there Cheese dude ....like the name!

Great to have you with us ...PF ..great site loads of guys of all levels and all too willing to advise and enjoy each other's work .......

.... Oh and lots of friendly banter as well