1. Copying kits is a crime that hurts original artists & producers. Help support your favorite artists by buying their original works. PlanetFigure will not tolerate any activities related to recasting, and will report recasters to authorities. Thank you for your support!

Hello from Potsdam Germany

Discussion in 'Welcome aboard' started by Elmar, Jan 30, 2018.

1. Elmar Member

Germany
    Hello everyone,
    my name is Elmar and I am from Germany.
    I have been painting figures for many years, starting at the age of 16 with warhammer and other small fantasie Figures. For over 10 years I stopped, but with my sons reaching an age where modelling and painting is possible I restarted.
    My interests have shifted when I came across a very well painted bust in my local modelling store. And that is when I restarted painting for my own pleasure.
    I have finished my first bust and am working on the second now. Since I live in Potsdam, I chose prussian Hussars to start this. This is from young miniatures and my first shot ever on this scale and on a bust. Now I learned that shading black and white is hard to do :)
    [IMG]
    Tom W., theBaron, samson and 5 others like this.
  2. Nap Moderator

England
    Hi Elmar

A BIG WELCOME to PF

Great to gave you with us

Well done on the bust ( I only paint busts ..no legs for me ...LOL )

Lots of great guys here all only to willing to help and share both work and advice

Do feel free to PM me if you need any help

Happy benchtime
    Nap
  3. Martin Antonenko A Fixture

Germany
  4. santi fernandez Well-Known Member

Spain
    Welcome Elmar,have a good time in this community and learn that there is a lot of art.
    napoleonpeart likes this.
  5. samson Well-Known Member

United-States
    Welcome to the board from the states great start
  6. theBaron A Fixture

United-States
    Servus, Elmar! Welcome to the Planet! Nice selection of a subject-the Seven Years War is one of my favorite periods.