1. Copying kits is a crime that hurts original artists & producers. Help support your favorite artists by buying their original works. PlanetFigure will not tolerate any activities related to recasting, and will report recasters to authorities. Thank you for your support!

WIP Critique Captain ADC to Marshal Suchet 1811, 75mm Pegaso

Discussion in 'vBench (Works in Progress)' started by Aveleira, Apr 11, 2012.

1. Aveleira A Fixture

Portugal
    Hi!!!

Well after a few earlier problems in painting this figure I got now the will to do it right and take my time... I guess this is all it's needed, besides the skill ;)
    I bring a photo of the Face of the figure, wanting you to comment please and help me get better.
    This is my first 75mm, and 4th figure....so i'm a newbie.

Plz comment, critique, good or bad, it's all welcome!

Pedro Aveleira

Attached Files:

2. ChaosCossack A Fixture

Canada
    Off to a good start Pedro. The face is a little pale... maybe a little deeper shadow, try beige red (804), the hint of red may give a slightly more natural tone. I think when you paint in around the face... shako, moustache, hair, chinstrap etc, the face will appear even lighter.
    It may be the pics that are light, you can tell from your own eye.
    Besides that, the highlights are very smooth, looks good... look forward to seeing more as you progress with this one, a very nice figure to paint.

Good luck

Colin
    Aveleira likes this.
  3. MarquisMini A Fixture

Argentina
    Looking forward to see more paint on this chap, it will going to be a nice one (y)
    Aveleira likes this.
  4. megroot A Fixture

Netherlands
    Great start, but as Colin wrote a little pale in the face.

marc
    Aveleira likes this.
  5. Aveleira A Fixture

Portugal
    Allright PF friends, thanks for the comments and suggestions. . .I also noticed the pale skin and I agree, the photos aren't too good.