1. Copying kits is a crime that hurts original artists & producers. Help support your favorite artists by buying their original works. PlanetFigure will not tolerate any activities related to recasting, and will report recasters to authorities. Thank you for your support!

WIP Afghan dio, 10th Mtn Div, 120mm Deyun figures

Discussion in 'vBench (Works in Progress)' started by Steve Ski, Jun 21, 2011.

1. Steve Ski PlanetFigure Supporter

United-States
    Hi Guys,

This is my first time posting in VBench, so here goes. This dio has been in the works for some time when I finally came across PlanetFigure, so sorry for the late posting.

I was given these four Deyun figures by Paul Owen, owner of Track-Link, and decided to do a paint blog for the guys who may have needed a starting point, but this turned into a full blown dio build blog too. I'm rapping up the last figure now, however this guy needed some serious surgery in the process of the build, that can be seen at http://www.track-link.net/forum/modelling_figures/4549. The thread is way too long to go into, so I'll just added a few pics up to this point and will continue from there on the figure work. If yall see anything that may have been missed please fire away, got great tips from the guys at TimeLines too. And, I'm an oiler at heart so no offense to the acrylic addicts, just what works best for me.

Thx for watching, Ski.

Figure #1
    [IMG]

Figure #2
    [IMG]

Camo pattern reworked #1, #2
    [IMG]

Figure #3, a round has been added to the magazine as previously suggested.
    [IMG]

Figure #4 to date
    [IMG]

There were many issues to correct on #4, the infamous "Baby Huey" (Big Head), but most have been taken care of. The boots, goggles, collar, bottom of trousers (butt seam lines) and knee pads. Not a major problem, but annoying.

Sneak peak of the dio layout,
    [IMG]

[IMG]

[IMG]

[IMG]